AMVCA 2022: Full List Of Winners And Categories

Full list of winners of AMVCA

The 8th edition of the 2022 edition of the Africa Magic Viewers Choice Awards (AMVCA) was held at the Eko Hotels, Lagos with the ceremony ending in glamour and style.

THE VENT REPUBLIC reports that the award show which kicked off on Sunday, May 8 had series of events that graced the ceremony, part of it, a fashion runaway show, content creators brunch, young film makers day, culture and food festival day. 

The award grand finale hosted by IK Osakioduwa and South Africa’ Bonang Matheba, had actress, Osas Ighodaro winning the Best Dressed Female at the event, with Demola Grey winning the Best Dressed Male with both Osas and Demola carting away with a cash price of N500,000.

Another cash category was the Best Soundtrack category with Pascal Aka and Raquel from the movie ‘Gold Coast Lounge’ winning it as he carted away with one million Naira.

THE VENT REPUBLIC brings to you the full list of winners for the AMVCA 2022 below:

Best actress in a comedy – Funke Akindele Bello (Omo Ghetto: The Saga).

Best actor in a comedy – Samuel Perry ‘Broda Shaggi’ (Dwindle).

Best supporting actress – Omowunmi Dada (Country Hard).

Best supporting actor – Odunlade Adekola (Jankariwo).

Best actress in a drama – Osas Ighodaro (Rattlesnake).

Best actor in a drama – Stan Nze (Rattlesnake: The Ahanna Story).

Best short film or online video –  Taiwo Ogunnimo (I am the prostitute Mama described).

Best Indigenous language  (Yoruba) – Alaise – David Akande, Demola Yusuf, Edgard Leroy.

Best indigenous language  (Hausa) – Voiceless – Rogers Ofime

Best Indigenous language  (Igbo) – Nne-Ka – Uche Nnanna Maduka.

Best Indigenous language (Swahili) – Obambo (Freddy Feruzi).

Best art director (Movie or TV Series) Tunji Afolayan – Amina

Best costume designer – Millicent T. Jack (Amina).

Best lighting designer – Matthew Yusuf (Nneka the pretty serpent).

Best picture editor: Tunde Apalowo (Maria Ebun Pataki).

Best sound editor: Jim Lively and James Nelson (Amina).

Best sound track – Pascal Aka, Raquel – Gold Coast Lounge

Best Makeup – Balogun Abiodun ( Omo Ghetto The Saga).

Best Writer: Oiseomaye, Donald Tombia, Biodun Stephen (Introducing the Kujus).

Best Cinematographer: Muhammed Atta Ahmed (Rattle Snake).

Best movie Southern Africa: Hairareb – Dantagos Jimmy Melani.

Best movie East Africa: The Girl In The Yellow Jumper – Morocco Omari

Best movie West Africa: Collision Course – Bolanle Austen-Peters, Joseph Umoibom


Best Television series: (Drama or Comedy) The Mystic River – Rogers Ofime.

The Multichoice talent factory: Engaito by Daisy Masembe

Best Documentary: If Objects Could Speak – Saitabao Kaiyare, Mumo Liku Elena Schilling, Daniela Fritz, Ann Katrina Boberg.

Best social online content creator – Oga Sabinus

Best Africa Magic Original Drama series: Rishante – Dimbo Atiya.

Best Africa Magic Original Comedy series: The Johnsons – Roger Ofime.

Best Director Movie: Ramsey Nouah

Best Overall Movie: Izu Ojukwu Amina

Leave a Reply
You May Also Like